Our Events 

Call in to see us at these events. We would really enjoy seeing you there.  
Do you need our service ? Drop in at any time. 
Tuesday 15th August 2 to 4pm Acomb Explore Library, Front Street, Acomb 
Wednesday 16th August 2 to 4pm The Knavesmire Pub, Albemarle Road. 
Thursday 17th August 1.30 to 3.30pm, with Dementia Yorkshire at St James the Deacon, Sherringham Avenue, Woodthorpe. 
Thursday 24th August 2 to 4pm, The Red Tower Garden, Foss Islands Road 
Saturday 26th August 12 to 4pm Acomb Green Fair 
Would you like to Volunteer? Come and find out more about our volunteering roles. 
Call in for a chat anytime at the office or at any of the events above. 

Fund Raising Stall 

Our next stall in the Hospital Foyer 
will be on  
Wednesday 23rd August 
9 to 4pm 
 
Come along and support our work. We have books, plants and crafts to sell. 
 
Look at our hand felted foxes!! 
 
 
Do you have any books that need a new home? Bring them to us and we can sell them on our stall. 
 
can you make crafts or knit items for our stall? 
 
Please get in touch. 
Call in to see us 
Do you need our service ? 
Would you like to volunteer? 
 
Tang Hall Library Thursday 30th March 10am to 11.30am 
Friday 31st March at 10.30am St Lukes Chruch, Burton Stone Lane, York 
Tuesday 4th April at 10.30am to 12pm in the Clifton Explore Library 
Wednesday 5th April 10am to 1pm Explore Explore Library launch of basic health checks. 
Tuesday 11th April 6.30pm to 8.30pm Osbaldwick and Derwent Ward Committee in Osbaldwick Sports Club 
Wednesday 12th April OCAY Drop in at Clements Hall, Nunthorpe Road 2 to 4pm 

Fund Raising Stall 

In the Hospital Foyer 
on 
Thursday 30th March 
9 to 4pm 
 
We are items on an Easter and spring theme. If you have anything to donate, please get in touch. 
 
We would really like to hear from you if you have any egg cups that you could donate or yellow wool. 
Culture Awards Evening 2016 
Dorothy Hodgkinson, Service Manager, attended the awards on behalf of OCAY. Dorothy was very proud to represent OCAY at the event hosted by Make It York. The event celebrated the inspirational cultural acheivements in York.